top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTori Powell

Tiny Rebel - StayPut Raspberry Ripple Marshmallow Porter


Another old post from the vault.... Miniminal edits made to the below post about the 5.2% ABV porter released in support for the NHS...


From the very first waft, it's unmistakably "raspberry".


Moving from the nose to the mouth, it's packed with lots of raspberry flavour. There's much more flavour than I had expected based on my experience with mint chocolate chip I had sampled earlier in the week. It has a distinct flavour to the fruit taste, which suggests the raspberry element is prepared in the same way as one of their other popular canned gems: Pump Up the Jam*. If you're a fan of this, you will more than likely enjoy that classic as well (even if you aren't usually into porters). Even though the dominant flavour is the raspberry, there is still the familiar roasty notes you'll recognise and love from the original Stay Puft (more subtle, but certainly not playing second fiddle to the raspberry). Berry good (😬🙃) at a COLD temperature and far less disappointing than the mint choccy chip variant. The raspberry flavour dulled as I neared the end, but it certainly didn't fade away (it just swapped positions with the roasty, creamy elements)...

I went into this order expecting to absolutely rave about the mint choccy chip and settle with the Raspberry Ripple as just "okay", but I very much got it twisted. I underestimated raspberry ripple and, for that, I sincerely apologise!


*I wrote this before tasting a batch of PUTJ where it was overly malted and before I felt that Tiny Rebel had declined in their quality.

2 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page