top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTori Powell

DEYA - Break Me Into Bigger Pieces (My First Beer-insta Post)

Updated: Feb 16, 2021



I was reminded the other day that everything I put on Instagram is in the instasphere and could - at any point - disappear. While I don't delude myself in thinking this website is any different, I thought I might start cross-posting write-ups I'm posting to my instagram page.


Thought it best to start at the beginning with the first one I ever posted - DEYA's Break Me Into Bigger Pieces - which I bought directly from the (now old) tap room directly on a weekend trip away to Cheltenham almost a year ago now to the day, back in the days last year where we could still move around and COVID was just a thing we heard about on the TV in a distant land, much further to the east and even further out of mind. I won't edit much as I think it's good to leave it in the raw and slightly clueless form it's in (as you can find it currently if you scroll more than a few times). Do keep in mind it was from some time ago now (originally posted in April 2020) and has actually since had another rebrew. Here we go...



While I'll definitely dive back down into photos I've taken and beers I have consumed quite some time ago now, I thought I'd start with my favourite beer from this weekend's session. This is DEYA Brewery - Break Me Into Bigger Pieces.


As per the label, this is an IPA "with lime and lemon peel". At 6.5%, it had a nice, full-body taste that was bursting with flavour. For me, the lime seemed more dominant than the lemon, but I was happy with that as I prefer lime over lemon. For some reason, the flavours combining gave it what I can only describe as a herb-y taste. It was refreshing in the same way you find a mojito refreshing on a nice, hot day. I rated it a full 5 stars on Untappd (which is a rarity for me), but it's one I wouldn't even hesitate to buy again**.


-----


**I did buy again once rebrewed, and it tasted different in the lemon-lime balance. Arguably, not as refreshing the second time around, but it was still good.

1 view0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page