top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTori Powell

A Woman's Brew - Episode 007 - UK vs US Seasonal Classics

Welcome to the thunderdome! Perhaps one of our more controversial episodes released to date!


Pre recording photoshoot (including Jo's Homebrew!)

In episode 007, Joanne and I taste 4 beers from Team US (aka Team Pumpkin & Pumpkin Spice beer) as well as 3 beers from Team UK (aka Team Green Hop).we take a journey to Jo's neck of the woods (Kent) and all the lovely green hop beers (representing Team UK) she managed to pick up for us right at her backdoor. While I had pumpkin beer covered in the second half, Joanne educated me all about green hops and the brewing process using them while I got to try my first ever (x3) green hop beer(s). From there, we discuss the origins we know of for pumpkin beers but we also rank Team US in relation to how they stack up against actual US pumpkin and pumpkin spice beers (which does actually vary from how we rank each beer overall - which we do address as well). Easily this is one of the episodes I looked forward to the most because it was not only around my favourite season and my homeland, but also highlighting one of my favourite types of beers that I would wait all year to enjoy back in the US.


Joanne's Homebrew!

Outside the episode, there was also a chance for me to try Joanne's homebrew (which may or may not end up as a bonus episode - we'll see! - I will update if it ever gets released). I just wanted to show off how excellent it looked and how tasty it was (which you can hopefully tell just by looking at it!).


Main Links (but available on all major podcast platforms and compatible with your smart speaker):



LIVE AND READY TO GO! (Behind the scenes shot)


4 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page