top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTori Powell

A Woman's Brew - Episode 003 - Ice Cream Pale Ales


A scoop or two of some tasty ice cream pales

This topic is the one that really kicked off the podcast...


In this episode, Joanne and I taste 5 Ice Cream Pale Ales (I had a bonus Northern Monk - Neapolitan up my sleeve as well making 6 for me) and rank them from our most to least favourite. The beers we sample are the Siren - Affogato, Northern Monk's Double Cone (and, for me, Neapolitan), and 3 variants of Top Rope's Stone Cold Cream Austin (Classic, Raspberry Ripple, and Key Lime Pie).


The Stone Cold Trifecta

If you know me, you'll know which was my favourite (and possible close to my favourite of the year). If you don't or you want to find out how different Jo and I ranked them, you'll have to give the episode a listen. Since then, I will say I've continued to collect and try many more ice cream pales as well as getting ready (for me) to do a round 2 with Ice Cream Porters/Stouts (as well as a full written piece ranking these ice cream pales and more!).


Main Links (but available on all major podcast platforms and compatible with your smart speaker):



Ice cream sundae tummy-ache commenced...


0 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page